

Dear Member

2024 Qld Division Annual General Meeting Notice of meeting

This year's Qld Division Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held via Zoom on **Tuesday 26 March 2024 at 5 pm (AEST)**.

Chair:	Kelly Trenfield	Secretary:	Chris Cook
Email:	kelly.trenfield@fticonsulting.com	Email:	chris.cook@worrells.net.au

Zoom meeting details

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/84209757422?pwd=RlhQekZRdTdlZHJTckEzTWtSTnRLdz09

Meeting ID: 842 0975 7422 Passcode: 402290

One tap mobile +61861193900,,84209757422#,,,,*402290# Australia +61871501149,,84209757422#,,,,*402290# Australia

Dial by your location • +61 8 6119 3900 Australia • +61 8 7150 1149 Australia • +61 2 8015 6011 Australia • +61 3 7018 2005 Australia • +61 7 3185 3730 Australia

Meeting ID: 842 0975 7422 Passcode: 402290

Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kcmjllBTvQ

Please note: All members MUST identify themselves by name. Anonymous attendees will be removed/not admitted via the waiting room. If you are dialling in, you will be requested to verbally identify yourself on joining.

ARITASuite 2, Level 5, 66 Clarence Street, Sydney NSW 2000 AustraliaACN 002 472 362t +61 2 8004 4344 | e admin@arita.com.au | arita.com.au



Agenda

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Approval of the minutes of previous AGM [Attachment A for resolution]
- 3. Chairman's report
- 4. CEO's report
- 5. Announcement of 2024 Division Committee members*
- 6. General business.

*The election of Division Committee members is conducted via online ballot prior to the Division AGM (s 17.5(a) <u>ARITA Constitution</u>).

Voting is open for 15 business days and closes 5 business days prior to the date of the meeting.

You will receive a separate email with voting instructions 20 business days prior to the AGM.

Please contact <u>committees@arita.com.au</u> with any questions regarding the election process.

Dated 22 January 2024

Chris Cook Secretary

Qld Division ARITA



Attachment A

Minutes of Annual General Meeting of the Queensland Division Australian Restructuring Insolvency & Turnaround Association held via Zoom, on Thursday, 20 April 2023

PRESENTKelly Trenfield, Glen Oldham, Ian Dorey, Chris Cook, Michael Fingland, Matthew Joiner,
Helen Newman, Moira Carter; Ben Shaw; Michael OwenIN ATTENDANCEJohn WinterAPOLOGIESDavid O'FarrellCHAIRKelly Trenfield

OPENING OF MEETING

Mrs Trenfield called the meeting to order and declared the Annual General Meeting of the Queensland Division of the Australian Restructuring Insolvency & Turnaround Association open at 5:06 pm.

PROXIES

Mr Winter confirmed that he had not received any proxies for the meeting.

MINUTES OF 2022 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Mrs Trenfield tabled the minutes of the 2022 Annual General Meeting of the ARITA Queensland Division. The following resolution was put to the meeting:

"That the minutes as tabled be adopted as a true and accurate record of the meeting."

Moved:	Michael Owen
Seconded:	Helen Newman
Resolution:	Passed on the voices

CHAIRMAN'S REPORT

Mrs Trenfield tabled a brief report on the activities of the Division over the last year and summarised the salient points.

Mrs Trenfield acknowledged the contribution of David O'Farrell for his many years of contribution to the Queensland Committee and the Association, noting that he had elected to retire from the Committee and not stand for reelection. The meeting thanked Mr O'Farrell for his contribution.

Mrs Trenfield also acknowledged the contributions of the various members of the Queensland Division that had volunteered their time and experience in acting as workshop leaders for the Advanced Insolvency Course.

Mrs Trenfield further acknowledged the contribution of Michael Brennan as a member of the National Board which had recently ended.



CEO'S REPORT

Mr Winter provided an overview of the achievements of the Association over the course of the last year as well as the plan and challenges for the year ahead.

Mr Winter expressed his thanks to Messrs O'Farrell and Brennan for the contributions to the Association.

ANNOUCEMENT OF 2023-2024 DIVISIONAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Mr Winter noted that 14 valid nominations were duly received for 14 vacant positions and therefore a ballot was not required.

Mr Winter announced the members of the divisional committee as follows:

- 1. Anthony Connelly
- 2. Ben Shaw
- Chris Cook 3.
- 4. Damien Lau
- 5. David Johnstone
- 6. Glen Oldham
- 7. Helen Newman
- 8. Ian Dorey
- Kelly Trenfield
 Matthew Joiner
- 11. Michael Fingland
- 12. Michael Owen
- 13. Moira Carter
- 14. Peter Smith

STAND DOWN OF MEETING

The meeting was stood down at 5:07pm to allow for a meeting of the newly formed Committee to elect their office bearers and representative for the National Board.

RECOMMENCEMENT

The meeting was recommenced at 5:08pm

GENERAL BUSINESS

Mrs Trenfield announced that the following appointments had been made by the newly former Committee:

Divisional Postion	Member
Chair	Kelly Trenfield
Deputy Chair	lan Dorey
Secretary	Chris Cook
National Board Nominee	Kelly Trenfield



Mr Winter noted Glen Oldham's recent years of service to the Queensland Committee in acting as Divisional Secretary had been the longest in the Associations' history and he thanked Mr Oldham for his contribution.

CLOSURE OF MEETING

There being no further business the meeting was closed at 5:09 pm.

Kelly Trenfield

Chair